Managing team rooms within a company

Company administrators can use the company administration options within the Pexip app to manage the team rooms on the Pexip Service.

To manage your company's team rooms, select the menu in the top-right corner of the Pexip app and select Company administration.

This opens a new page that initially lists all of the existing users within your company. From here you select the Team Rooms tab from where you can see and modify your existing team rooms and create new team rooms.

If you don’t see the Company administration option, you have not been set up with administrator rights. Please contact your company administrator or your account manager at your local certified Pexip Partner to grant you access.

This page also lets you maintain the members (users) and video systems within your company.

Configuring team rooms

From the Team Rooms tab, either select Add team room to create a new team room, or select an existing team room name to change its settings.

The Settings sub tab defines the room's properties:

Option Description
Name The room's name. This also acts as the room's display name — the name that is in the directory.
Video address

The room's video address e.g. jupiter@companyname.onpexip.com that can be used for calling into that VMR.

You can modify the name portion of the address, but you cannot change the domain portion after the team room has been created.

Host PIN
Guest PIN

Host and Guest PINs are optional and provide security controls over who can access the VMR, and who can start a meeting in that VMR.

The Owners sub tab defines who is allowed to control the room during a call including locking the room, muting and disconnecting participants, and inviting additional participants to the room:

  • By default only users with an Access right of Administrator can control team rooms.
  • If you select Let all users control this room then any user within the company can control that room.
  • Alternatively you can select to grant specific users the ability to control that room. To remove specific users, select the user and then select Revoke ownership.

Deleting team rooms

To delete a team room:

  1. Select the Team Rooms tab.
  2. Tick the box next to the team room(s) to be deleted.
  3. Select Delete.